Our Staff

Please click on the staff members name below to contact them directly.

Mrs J Woodhouse

Executive Headteacher

Mr S Horner

Head of School

Mrs M Lock

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs K Jones

 Assistant Headteacher

Mr Nick Croker

Assistant Headteacher

Engagement and Aspiration

Mrs K Halsey

Business & Operations Manager

Mr  J Woodward

Designated Safeguarding  Lead

Mr C Wyatt

Senior Pastoral Lead

Primary Transition Lead

Head of Key Stage 3

Mr Z Williams

Head of Key Stage 4

Mr  J Woodward

Special Educational Needs Disabilities Co-ordinator (SENDCo)

Mr R Radford

Technology and Art

Miss Lizi McKenzie

Mathematics & Computer Science

Miss L Simons


Mrs R Leech


Mr D La Borde


Mrs T Hosking

Sport and Performance

Mr Nick Crocker

Years 7 & 8 – Lower School

Assistant Headteacher

Engagement and Aspiration

Mr Z Williams

Years 9, 10 & 11 – Upper School

Mrs K Halsey

 Business and Operations Manager

Mr D Quick

Site Manager

Miss F Fulton

Exams and Data Officer

Miss A Daddow

P.A to Head of School

Office Manager

Mrs J Clark

Student Pastoral Support

Mrs D Watson

Admissions Administrator

Mrs K Hickson

Governance Officer & PA to the SLT

Work Experience Administrator

Miss E Gager

Publicity & Administration

Mr J Hickson

Finance Administration

Mrs D Bingham

Main Reception

Main Telephone Number:

01736 753009



Social Media:

Twitter: twitter.com/hayleacademy

Facebook: facebook.com/hayleacademy